TU lands five on C-USA media first team

Five members of the University of Tulsa football team have landed on the All-Conference USA first team, according to a panel of 24 media members. Sophomore receiver Damaris Johnson, also named the preseason special teams player of the year, is joined on the first team by two offensive linemen, a linebacker and a safety.
The other four Tulsa players on the first team are LB Mike Bryan, OL Curt Puckett, SAF James Lockett and OL Tyler Holmes, who was named to the C-USA All-Freshman Team last season.
Puckett is the top returning offensive lineman for Tulsa, while Bryan and Lockett are defensive leaders. Bryan led the Hurricane with 119 tackles. Lockett was a beast, gobbling up 82 stops, 16.5 tackles for loss, 8.5 sacks and five forced fumbles.
The Conference USA coaches will also vote on an all-conference team, which will be released by the league during media days this week.
Media All C-USA Team
QB: Case Keenum, Houston, 6-1, 210, Jr.
RB: Damion Fletcher, Southern Miss, 5-10, 177, Sr.
RB: Bryce Beall, Houston, 5-11, 205, So.
TE: Cody Slate, Marshall, 6-4, 225, Sr.
WR: DeAndre Brown, Southern Miss, 6-6, 228, So.
WR: Tyron Carrier, Houston, 5-8, 162, So.
WR: Emmanuel Sanders, SMU, 5-11, 186-230, Sr.
OT: Tyler Holmes, Tulsa, 6-4, 306, So.
OT: Mike Aguayo, UTEP, 6-4, 290, Sr.
C: Sean Allen, East Carolina, 6-3, 310, Sr.
OG: Ryan Hebert, Southern Miss, 6-5, 310, Sr.
OG: Curt Puckett, Tulsa, 6-4, 309, Sr.
DE: Albert McClellan, Marshall, 6-2, 252, Sr.
DE: C.J.Wilson, East Carolina, 6-4, 278, Sr.
DT: Terrell Troup, UCF, 6-3, 315, Sr.
DT: Jay Ross, East Carolina., 6-3, 314, Sr.
LB: Mario Harvey, Marshall, 6-0, 244, Jr.
LB: Nick Johnson, East Carolina, 6-1, 217, Sr.
LB: Mike Bryan, Tulsa, 6-3, 226, Sr.
CB: Brandon Brinkley, Houston, 6-0, 185, Sr.
CB: Cornelius Brown, UTEP, 6-0, 200, Sr.
SAF: Van Eskridge, East Carolina, 6-0, 195, Sr.
SAF: James Lockett, Tulsa, 5-11, 203, Sr.
P: Ross Thevenot, Tulane, 6-0, 185, Sr.
PK: Ben Hartman, East Carolina, 5-11, 209, Sr.
KR: Damaris Johnson, Tulsa, 5-8, 170, So.
QB: Trevor Vittatoe, UTEP, 6-2, 220, Jr.
RB: Darius Marshall, Marshall, 5-10, 190, Jr.
RB: Curtis Steele, Memphis, 6-0, 185, Sr.
TE: Jeffrey Anderson, UAB, 6-3, 225, Sr.
WR: Kris Adams, UTEP, 6-3, 190, Jr.
WR: A. Robinson, SMU, 5-10, 176, Jr.
WR: Patrick Edwards, Houston, 5-9, 175, So.
OT: Scott Mitchell, Rice, 6-4, 290, Jr.
OT: C.J. Wood, Marshall, 6-5, 290, So.
OG: Cameron Raschke, UTEP, 6-4, 320, Sr.
OG: Dominik Riley, Memphis, 6-4, 315, Jr.
C: Carl Bennett, Houston, 6-2, 285, Sr.
DE: Bruce Miller, UCF, 6-2, 258, Jr.
DE: Scott Solomon, Rice, 6-3, 263, Jr.
DT: Linval Joseph, East Carolina. 6-6, 322. Sr.
DT: Anthony Gray, Southern Miss, 6-0, 301, Jr.
LB: G. Jackson, Memphis, 6-2, 212, Sr.
LB: Marcus McGraw, Houston, 5-11, 220, So.
LB: Pete Fleps, SMU, 6-1, 228, Jr.
CB: Travis Simmons, East Carolina. 5-10, 177, Jr.
CB: Andre Watson, Southern Miss. 5-10, 180, Sr.
SAF: Andrew Sendejo, Rice, 6-1, 211, Sr.
SAF: Eddie Hicks, Southern Miss, 6-2, 183, Sr.
P: Chase Turner, Houston, 6-4, 229, Sr.
PK: Clark Fangmeier, Rice, 5-11, 184, Sr.
KR: D.A. Griffin, Memphis, 5-11, 185, Jr.
Offensive Player of the Year - Case Keenum, QB, Houston
Defensive Player of the Year - C.J. Wilson, East Carolina
Special Teams Player of the Year - Damaris Johnson, Tulsa